Event Details

Sun, 06 Jun 2021


Victoria Concert Hall

From the seaside glitter of the Spanish coast to the folk melodies of Eastern Europe, Taiwanese pianist Chang Yun-Hua presents a colourful journey on the piano that includes Brahms’s sparkling 25 variations on a Handellian theme and Beethoven’s middle period masterpiece that starts with a farewell but ends in happy reunion.


  • ● Yun-Hua Chang, piano



BEETHOVEN Piano Sonata No. 26 in E-flat major, Op. 81a “Les Adieux”

COPLAND Piano Variations

ALBÉNIZ Almería from Iberia, Book II

BRAHMS Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op. 24

BALAKIREV Islamey, Op. 18



Approximately 1 hr (with no intermission)