Event Details

Wed, 15 Dec 2021


Victoria Concert Hall

Event has ended

Come dive into significant instrumental masterpieces written in the 18th century by two iconic composers, Johann Sebastian Bach and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, who led extraordinary lives, and told remarkable stories of faith and joy through their music. Programme of the evening includes Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3 with the well-loved Air, and Violin Concerto in A minor featuring Kimberlyn Wu; Mozart's Symphony No. 40, "Great G minor", one of his final symphonies and crowning achievements, and Exultate, jubilate with soprano Teng Xiang Ting. This concert is presented by the Hallelujah Chamber Orchestra under the direction of John Zhang Tong.

Approximately 1 hour with no Intermission